London South Bank University

London South Bank University

Key Information







London South Bank University was founded in 1892 and officially gained full university status in 1992. Practical education and employability are strongly focused at the University, with its central London location providing close links to business and industry. London South Bank is one of the largest universities in London, with over 15,000 students enrolled, 2,000 of which are international from 130 countries. The main campus is in Southwark, a short walk from major landmarks and near the South Bank of the Thames.

London South Bank University is a top 10 London university for graduate starting salaries. The independent Quality Assurance Agency rated its education the highest possible.





Fees and Scholarships


Other Facts

London South Bank University (LSBU) provides the course content, the location and the community to encourage students from all walks of life to be successful on their own terms. Experienced lecturers teach up-to-date, industry-specific skills with a focus on sustainability and entrepreneurship, and graduates enjoy a high level of employability year after year. The university is part of a thriving community in the heart of south London.