London Metropolitan University

Key Information






*London Metropolitan University is a QA group university. The course offered through Kampus is their foundation program. Foundation students studying at an institution will be provided with a conditional offer to study their desired course at that institution and upon meeting that condition (exam marks, language requirements) will be provided an unconditional offer.

The university has 2 campuses, one in the City of London, and one in the London borough of Islington. It ranks well for architecture (18th in 2012 by The Guardian rankings), American studies, and Law.


London Metropolitan University is organized into 6 departments, they are:

Guildhall School of Business and Law

School of Computing and Digital Media

School of Human Sciences

School of Social Professions

School of Social Sciences

School of Art, Architecture and Design


The courses offered at London Metropolitan by Kampus Group are:
Foundation course


Fees and Scholarships

London Met invests over £700,000 annually in its scholarship programme, including some scholarships with accommodation included, and scholarships for postgraduate students. Their scholarships are based on academic and extracurricular merit, more information can be found here.


London Metropolitan does not own any halls of residence, however, a variety of halls are located near to the campuses as well as nearby private rented accommodation. More information can be found here.

Other Facts