The University of Sheffield

Key Information


Sheffield, South Yorkshire




*The University of Sheffield is a Study Group education partner. The course offered through Kampus is their foundation program. Foundation students studying at an institution will be provided with a conditional offer to study their desired course at that institution and upon meeting that condition (exam marks, language requirements) will be provided an unconditional offer.

The University of Sheffield is a public research university in Sheffield, South Yorkshire, with it’s history tracing back to the foundation of Sheffield medical school. The Times has described Sheffield University as one of the powerhouses of British education, ranking it 23rd in the UK in 2021.


The University of Sheffield has 5 faculties, 50 departments and 82 research areas. The faculties are:

Arts and Humanities


Medicine, Dentistry and Health


Social Sciences

The courses offered at the University of Sheffield by Kampus Group are:

Foundation course


85% of Sheffield graduates are in employment or further study 6 months after graduation.

Fees and Scholarships

Sheffield University offers a variety of scholarships and bursaries for undergraduate and postgraduate students. More information can be found here.


New students are guaranteed university accommodation in university owned and managed accommodation. Students taking courses at the English Language Teaching College (ELTC) can take advantage of the Universities City accommodation at St. Vincents Place. More information can be found here.

Other Facts